Fruit, Granola, Yogurt, and Protein: Pre- Workout Breakfast

 

One of my favorite things about the weekend is the fact that I can eat more interesting foods than I would during the week.

This weekend, my favorite has been a blended mix. It has calcium, protein, potassium, essential fatty acids, carbs for energy, and some sweetness. It has a little bit of everything that I need for my total goals, which is a great way to start off right.

I always love to start my Sunday mornings with an interesting breakfast and some “Brunch with Bobby.”pow

2 tbs cooked, red quinoa
1/2 cup Nature’s Habit Granola Trail Mix (dried
cranberries, cherries, raisins, almonds, peacans)
1 banana
7 grapes cut in half

Stir and enjoy!

The breakdown:

Calories: 381
Total Fat: 8g
Sat Fat: 2g
Sodium: 112mg
Potassium: 751mg
Total Carbs: 66g
Fiber: 7g
Sugar: 37g
Protein: 21g
Vitamin A: 2%
Vitamin C: 16%
Calcium: 23%
Iron: 7%

Gimme yo thoughts!

